“From Russia with Love”

4 11 2008

But in a total non-assassin way! Frank has returned from Russia yesterday, he had gone there for work for a week and now he’s home.. YIPPPEEE!! 

During his time there, he didn’t have a lot of free moments to shop or really enjoy Moscow.  But he did manage to buy himself a furry hat and a flask with the Russian embalm on it, key chains for myself and the kids and this… 

egg

The egg opens and inside was a brooch, but I prefer to display it closed.  I love it!  The picture doesn’t do it justice really, you can’t see the sparkle under the lights in the cabinet.  It is nice to get something special like this from somewhere I may never have the chance to visit.  I’m glad he was able to experience Russia, even though he had to work… but I’m happier that he’s home.


Actions

Information

One response

14 11 2008
Zia

Wow…he done good. That is a beautiful gift.

Leave a comment