Canadian pride an ocean away

2 07 2008

Yeserterday was Canada Day, so I decided to put up a few flags in the house and bake a carrot cake (first time making one).  I was going to make a Canadian flag out of icing but the red food dye made the icing taste like nasty ass cough syrup!  

As for the flags I hung up one in the kitchen so it faced the road, then a string of them off the back patio door.  Plus I wore my Canada shirt and listened to Canadian radio all day.   I would have put Stoney in his Canada jacket but it was really warm out yesterday.  So instead he spent the day lounging in the sun under the lavender.  I’m going to dry the lavender later when they open up a bit more. 

It was a good Canada Day and i managed to get some sun tanning in and enjoy the warm dry Dutch weather that we have been having. 

I hope everyone whether you live in Canada or else where,  had a great long weekend!

 

 

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment