So long for now….

1 02 2011

Well a change in events has prompted me to end the blog… for now.  I am no longer a Canadian in clogs, but a Canadian on Canadian soil once again.  End of December Isabella and I moved back to Canada to stay.   It wasn’t an easy decision but it was something that needed to be done to save sanity. 

I’m not going to post the details of why we came back…I would rather just keep that in the family. 

I am however going to say that people will be missed and I hope to see them very very soon. 

Now as for a new blog, I’m debating this.  I really enjoyed writing and would love to continue doing so.  I think that I’ll probably sit and think about this for a bit and then decide in a couple of days.  When I do finally make the decision I’ll post on this site with the link to the new site if people are still interesting in reading what I have to write.

If any one is interested in contacting me privately, my email address is in2treble at gmail dot com.  I’m not sure if they’ll let me put the email there or not…

Thanks for all the faithful followers!!!  Thanks for all the comments!!!  I had a wonderful time blogging and I’m going to keep on reading and following everyone’s.

All the best,

Melissa

Formally “Canadian in Clogs”

Actions

Information

4 responses

1 02 2011
Anita

Good luck with your new life, and keep at your passion for writing! Your dedication (output) and your different perspective (plus good grammar & spelling) are sorely needed around the ol’ interwebs.

Isabella will be lucky to have a version of a childhood we all had: a flat land, sure, but one without so many cows, ducks, and grachten!

2 02 2011
morena

I hope all is well and you get settled back into Canadian life comfortably. I vote for starting a new blog so let us know when that happens. cheers!

5 02 2011
kara

Good luck getting settled back in! I am with Morena and I vote for another blog.

🙂

7 02 2011
Dave Hampton

Best wishes as you start the next phase in life: it’s been fun reading your thoughts and experiences!

Leave a Reply

