One stroller… one baby…. and one lazy dog!

21 03 2010

The weather here in the Netherlands has been fairly decent the last few days (of course as I write this it is cloudy and rainy out), so I’ve been trying to get out and go for walks with Isabella.  A couple days ago I brought Stoney along for a nice long walk through the grass field and into Hoogland which is a section of Amersfoort that use to be its own town.  Hoogland is located on the other side of the grass field where I can let Stoney off his leash and let him wander and sniff until his little heart is content. 

The problem with Stoney when we go for our walks, is that he pulls so hard on his lead he tires himself out faster than he should.  And if he is off his leash he goes nuts walking at light speed with his nose on the ground, trying to sniff every blade of grass possible. It is also difficult to control him and push the stroller at the same time, especially when we are walking down the narrow sidewalks in Hoogland.  

Well, I found the solution…

He fits perfectly underneath!!  This way he can still get out for his walks and I’m not dragging his little butt along when he’s tired,  and I can still go down the narrow streets and sidewalks!   It will also be helpful when I go into the city and I can’t carry him in to the stores, this way he can go under the stroller and be out of everyone’s way and I don’t have to worry about him lifting his leg on a mannequin!

As my mother put it… “He’s a poor excuse of a dog and should be ashamed!”  LOL!!

Actions

Information

5 responses

22 03 2010
Aunt Sophie

Sadly, this is how I prefer to walk, too! I admire him for it!! Good show, Stoney, spot on! LOL

22 03 2010
InvaderStu

Aaawwwwwww… I think he is a very cute dog 🙂

23 03 2010
Tatjana Boskovic

So sweety!

24 03 2010
Morena

That is the funniest thing I’ve seen in a long time. If Tank could fit under the stroller I think he would love it.

27 03 2010
Viajera

LOL! Um… I think this dog has wrested a little bit of control from his Human! Very cute.

Leave a Reply

