Moederdag

10 05 2009

Today is Mother’s day around the world, and here in the Netherlands it isn’t any different.  This is my first real Mother’s day here since last year I had gone back to Canada for a short visit. 

This morning I woke up to Ashley and Brianna bringing me breakfast in bed, a kaas broodje cut into the shape of a heart,  a glass of orange juice and a card they made from the two of them thanking me for everything.  Then once I was able to wake up fully we went downstairs and they had presents for me.  Brianna bought me two very cute photo albums and a little make up kit which will be great to keep in my purse.  Ashley bought me a bath backscrubby thing and bath gel, plus a red rose.

I was very nice and sweet for the girls to think of me today.   Afterward they went out the day and Frank and I stayed home enjoying the sunshine.   I managed to get the laundry done and he finished off the backyard, pictures and blog to come!

It was a very nice mellow Mother’s day and two sweet girls helped make it that way.

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 05 2009
Marisa

How very sweet, you are a very lucky woman!!

11 05 2009
Canucky Woman

Nice. You know what I got! lol…

Weirdly, they celebrate Mother’s Day in the UK in March! Everywhere else it’s in May…

15 05 2009
Zia

How absolutely awesome was that!

Leave a Reply

