It only took me 20+ years to finally go!

18 03 2009

dscf1077My sweet brother took me to a Detroit Red Wings game tonight!  I love the Red Wings…. always have…. Ok, in all honesty I am madly in love with Steve Yzerman.   But I am a Red Wings fan in general.  Steve no longer plays with the “Wings” as he retired in 2006 after a glorious 23 season career.   But still I finally got to see my team play live.  Sad I know, but I guess living in Toronto for 15 years made it a bit hard to get to Detroit for a game.

Anyways… tonight they played the Flyers… and let me tell ya, the passing sucked rocks but all in all they WON!  So I’m really not going to write a whole lot on the game since I’m sure most aren’t interested, but I’ll post a few pictures of the 71 that I took including 3 videos.  Yes I know, I’m pathetic!  yzerman's number

This is Yzerman’s number.. they retired it last year.  He’s hanging up there with some of the greats like Gordie Howe #9.dscf1010

Some of the Cup Banners.

WarmupWarm up

Final Score

This was the final score… I took this right after the 3 goal was scored but the Flyers never came back to beat Detroit so 3-2 Detroit!!! 

 

I had such a great time, even though there were a few moments I wanted to go on the ice and shake them!!  I also may have suffered a minor coronary on a few of the shots.  But what matters is… THEY WON!!  WOOT!!!

 

Look on my flickr site (side bar) and there the videos and more pictures.

Actions

Information

One response

27 03 2009
chris

its good you put comment under the warm up picture, i thought there were “too many men on the ice” hehe 😉

Leave a Reply

