1:20AM.. and I’m up…

6 10 2008

Well for some reason I can’t sleep, it could be that I really didn’t do much today, or the fact I didn’t roll out of bed until 11am, or just one of those nights where Mr. Sandman is a little late.  Either way, I’m up. 

So I made myself some hot chocolate and let me tell you.. this was the bestest,* most amazingest* hot chocolate I’ve had in ages!!  I used pure cocoa, with a little sugar, and a cinnamon stick… oh Nigella would be so proud!  And of course I did the treat my nonna would let me have, a piece of bread (white or light brown) to dip into the hot chocolate… mmmm…. yessiree bob it was a good cup!!  Now… off to bed.

 

* For all you English scholars out there or just nit picky people who feel the need to suddenly leave comments that I’ve used a word that doesn’t exist… YES I KNOW that “bestest” and “amazingest” are not words.  But at 1:25am and on a serious chocolate buzz, I feel those words best describe the hot chocolate.  Thank you that is all.

Actions

Information

7 responses

6 10 2008
summer picnic

Sipping a post-midnight hot chocolate sounds like the bestest thing for the non-sleepyhead. Why not have some sugar? You’re already up!

6 10 2008
Melissa

I totally agree!! 🙂

6 10 2008
Beebs

I was an English scholar in a past life and totally approve of “bestest” and “amazingest”.

Sometimes you have to make up a word when existing ones just won’t do!

6 10 2008
Decora

Amazingest vs. Lekkerder, any country has one of those words for the best to sum it all up. Hot cocoa during rain or cold is so relaxing.

6 10 2008
Melissa

Beebs and Decora – this hot chocolate just needed a new word to describe it. I think I just might have to make another one tonight!

6 10 2008
Isabella

Keep using the words you want! It is great! I make up words in Dutch or mix English with Dutch often.. For fun! Ha! Of course I wouldn’t do this in, say, a job interview 😉 But if it expresses yourself the best way at the moment, go for it! Three cheers for your delicious hot cocoa blog entry 😉

9 10 2008
Kim

Okay, I was mostly on board when you said “hot chocolate” but then you had to add “cinnamon stick” and now I’m off to the kitchen to make myself a cup *L*

I make up words all the time, I think that’s a good thing 😉

Leave a Reply

